Alumni & Friends Societies

Law Society

Who We Are

The Saint Ignatius Law Society’s goal is to foster camaraderie among alumni,
parents and friends of the school who are involved in the field of law.
Membership in the society provides an opportunity for law professionals
to establish a lasting legacy while also supporting the school and its students.

List of 1 events.

View All Events

Network at our Annual Events

Support Students and Recent Grads

Law Society Update

Save the date of 02.28.20 for our Annual Law Society Luncheon at the Union League Club.

Law Society

Past Event Recaps
On Thursday, September 12, 2019, Fr. Michael Caruso SJ was the recipient of the Justinian Award of Excellence at the 2019-2020 Justinian Society of Lawyers Installation and Awards Dinner at the Palmer House Hilton Hotel. Awarding Fr. Caruso SJ was Natalie Petric, Justinian President and granddaughter of Anthony J. Fornelli ’51.

Networking Event at Erie Cafe 09.10.19

Thank you to all those who joined the Law Society at the Erie Café on Tuesday, September 10th. Everyone enjoyed catching up with old friends and meeting new ones. We appreciate your continued support of the Saint Ignatius Law Society!

Young Lawyers at the Bar

Lawyers at the Bar - 7.31.19
The Law Society was happy to welcome many young lawyers (under 40 years old) for its Inaugural Lawyers at the Bar event at The Kerryman.  Stay tuned for the next event and future mentorship opportunities from the Young Lawyers. A special thanks to Judy Conway '06 and Matt Tully '06 for spearheading the efforts to establish this group and for putting on a great event.

38th Annual Law Luncheon

Law Society Luncheon - 2.22.19
It was delightful to gather together once again at the Union League Club of Chicago to celebrate the Spirit of Saint Ignatius with over 350 guests from our law community. Congratulations to Mary Clare Greabe Bonaccorsi '82, Ellen Mulaney and Chip Mulaney, Jr. on receiving Awards for Excellence in Law.

List of 3 items.

  • Mary Clare Greabe Bonaccorsi '82

    Alumni Award for Excellence in Law
    Read More
  • Ellen Mulaney

    Award for Excellence in Law
    Read More
  • Chip Mulaney, Jr

    Award for Excellence in Law
    Read More

37th Annual Law Society Luncheon - 2.23.18

Thank you to all who attended the 37th Annual Law Society Luncheon on Friday, February 23, 2018 at the Union League Club of Chicago.

Mock Trial Invitational - 10.28.17

We are proud to report that the Wolfpack Trial Team are Champions of the Inaugural Saint Ignatius College Prep High School Mock Trial Invitational Tournament. They competed against local high school teams at the Richard J. Daley Center on 10/28/17. Participating teams included: Trinity High School, Roosevelt High School, Whitney Young Magnet School, and Saint Ignatius College Prep. CLICK HERE to see photos from the event.

The final trial, presided over by Appellate Court Justice and Class of 1978 alumnus Mathias Delort, was between Ignatius and Whitney Young Magnet High School.
Our Tournament Sponsors

List of 3 items.

  • Appellate Court Level

    Law Office of Edward J. Austin, P.C. Mr. Edward J. Austin, Esq. ’88
    Hinshaw and Culbertson, LLP
    The Diversity Scholarship Foundation
  • Circuit Court Level

    Chicago West Suburban Chapter of Unico National
    Mr. Richard Caifano, Esq. ’58
    Mr. and Mrs. Daniel A. Trevino, Esq. ’93
  • Supreme Court Level

    Mr. and Mrs. James D. Pauly ’50

36th Annual Law Society Luncheon

On Friday, February 24, 2017, nearly 400 alumni and friends gathered at the Union League Club of Chicago to foster camaraderie among alumni, parents and friends of the school who are involved in the field of law. Enduring friendships were rekindled and new ones created. The Wolfpack Spirit was clearly evident.  

The celebrated guests, Richard W. Burke ′51 and John J. Pikarski, Jr., two legends in the Chicago legal community, were presented with Awards for Excellence in the Field of Law. Dick and John have made important contributions to the legal profession, to our community, and to the Saint Ignatius College Prep family. They truly are “men for others”.  
We thank each of you who attended the event and continue to support the mission of Chicago’s first Jesuit school. We hope to see you at other Law Society events throughout the year, including the Fall networking event and the Continuing Legal Education Course.

Thank you to our Sponsors!

Law Society

Recipients of Law Awards
If you would like to nominate an individual for a Law award, please complete the forms below and submit to Gia DeCarlo at Forms can also be mailed to Saint Ignatius College Prep, 1076 W Roosevelt Road, Chicago, IL 60608 Attn: Gia DeCarlo

List of 4 items.

  • Alumni Award for Excellence in Law Presented at Class Reunions

    Mr. Charles J. Winikates (Dec'd) '45
    50th Reunion, 1995
    Mr. Thomas A. Foran (Dec'd) '41
    Jubilee Reunion, 1996
    Mr. Joseph G. Bisceglia '66
    35th Reunion, 2001
    Mr. John P. Goedert (Dec'd) '31
    Jubilee Reunion, 2002
    Mr. Arthur W. Bresnahan '87
    20th Reunion, 2007
    Mr. Philip A. Doran '58
    50th Reunion, 2008
    Mr. John T. McCarthy '59
    50th Reunion, 2009
    Mr. Kevin P. Cronin '75
    35th Reunion, 2010
    Mrs. Cecilia Hynes Griffin '83
    30th Reunion, 2013
    Mr. Matthew J. Botica '68
    45th Reunion, 2013
    Hon. Thomas J. Lipscomb '64
    50th Reunion, 2014
    Mr. James Lynch '69
    45th Reunion, 2014
    Mr. Tom H. Luetkemeyer ‘75 
    40th Reunion, 2015
  • Alumni Award for Excellence in Law Presented at the Law Luncheon

    Mr. William F. Madden (Dec'd) '6310th Annual, 1991
    Dr. Philip J. Faccenda '4712th Annual, 1993
    Mr. William Daley '6613th Annual, 1994
    Mr. Thomas P. Luning '6014th Annual, 1995
    Hon. Mel R. Jiganti '5015th Annual, 1996
    Justice Gino L. DiVito '5516th Annual, 1997
    Hon. Michael J. Madigan '6018th Annual, 1999
    Mr. John J. Muldoon, Sr. '4719th Annual, 2000
    Mr. George J. Cullen '5320th Annual, 2001
    Mr. John J. Jiganti '5821st Annual, 2002
    Mr. Martin J. Healy, Jr. '6122nd Annual, 2003
    Mr. Quin A. Denvir '5823rd Annual, 2004
    Mr. Joseph D. Kearney '8224th Annual, 2005
    Mr. Kevin J. Conway '6925th Annual, 2006
    Mr. William R. Kunkel '7426th Annual, 2007
    Senator Donald F. Harmon '8427th Annual, 2008
    Hon. William Haddad '6428th Annual, 2009
    Hon. Maura Slattery Boyle '8529th Annual, 2010
    Mr. Patrick E. Dwyer, II '5830th Annual, 2011
    Mr. Gerald S. McCarthy '8031st Annual, 2012
    Hon. Thomas L. Hogan '7232nd Annual, 2013
    Mr. Martin P. Greene '6933rd Annual, 2014
    Mr. Michael D. Monico '6534th Annual, 2015
    Mr. Michael J. Morrissey '6735th Annual, 2016
    Mr. Richard W. Burke '5136th Annual, 2017
    Hon. Russell W. Hartigan '6437th Annual, 2018
  • Award for Excellence in Law (non alumnus) Presented at the Law Luncheon

    Mr. Phil Corboy (Dec'd)
    9th Annual, 1990
    Mr. William Harte
    11th Annual, 1992
    Mr. John J. George
    17th Annual, 1998
    Justice Mary Jane Theis
    32nd Annual, 2013
    Hon. William J. Bauer
    33rd Annual, 2014
    Mr. Thomas Chomicz
    34th Annual, 2015
    Mr. Thomas M. Tully
    35th Annual, 2016
    Mr. John J. Pikarski, Jr.
    36th Annual, 2017
    Hon. Richard M. Daley
    37 Annual, 2018
  • Honorary Diploma presented at Law Luncheon

    Mr. Geoffrey L. GiffordLaw Luncheon 2001
    Hon. Mary Ann G. McMorrowLaw Luncheon 2002
    Mr. George B. CollinsLaw Luncheon 2003
    Justice Anne BurkeLaw Luncheon 2004
    Ms. Patricia C. BobbLaw Luncheon 2005
    Hon. Joy V. CunninghamLaw Luncheon 2006
    Ms. Nina S. AppelLaw Luncheon 2007
    Mr. Patrick J. FitzgeraldLaw Luncheon 2008
    Mrs. Anita AlvarezLaw Luncheon 2009
    Hon. Jennifer Duncan BriceLaw Luncheon 2010
    Mr. Joseph A. PowerLaw Luncheon 2011
    Mr. Joseph MossLaw Luncheon 2012
Phone       312.421.5900
Fax 312.432.8389